Elected Representatives 2018-06-06T18:56:50+00:00

Town councillors are unpaid and represent local residents. The next election is May 2021.

You can send an email to any MP and find out about attendance and voting patterns and who represents you locally by visiting the website Theyworkforyou.com.

Role of a town councillor

A town councillor is elected by the voters who live in the ward in which they have chosen to stand.  Town councillors have three main areas of work, which include:

  • Decision-making – attending meetings and deciding what activities to support and how money should be spent.
  • Monitoring – keeping an eye on what is going on to make sure that their decisions lead to efficient and effective services, and
  • Getting involved locally.

There is a legal requirement to attend a minimum number of meetings and to abide by a Members’ code of conduct.

The National Association of Local Councils publishes The Good Councillors Guide and a booklet for people who want to know more about the role of a councillor.

Alan Claypole  – Town Mayor

01302 623456

Angela Harrison – Clerk to the Council

Bawtry Town Council
PO Box 368
WORKSOP
S80 9GA

David Kirkham Town Councillor

david.kirkham@bawtrytowncouncil.com

d-kirkham-declaration-of-interests

George Scott – Town Councillor

george.scott@bawtrytowncouncil.com

g-e-scott-declaration-of-interests

 

 

Alexander Young – Town Councillor

sandy.young@bawtrytowncouncil.com

Sandy Young Declaration of Interest Amendment

Douglas Cartwright – Town Councillor & Deputy Mayor

doug.cartwright@bawtrytowncouncil.com 

Doug Cartwright Declaration of Interests

 

Alan Cropley – Town Councillor

alan.cropley@bawtrytowncouncil.com

a-cropley-declaration-of-interests

Peter Holland – Town Councillor

peter.holland@bawtrytowncouncil.com

Claire Lukey – Town Councillor

claire.lukey@bawtrytowncouncil.com

John Linsley – Town Councillor

john.linsley@bawtrytowncouncil.com

Gilbert Budgen – Town Councillor

gilbert.budgen@bawtrytowncouncil.com

G E Budgen Declaration of Interests updated

 

Steve Womack – Town Councillor

steve.womack@bawtrytowncouncil.com

Andrew West – Town Councillor

andrew.west@bawtrytowncouncil.com

Paul Muxlow- Town Councillor

paul.muxlow@bawtrytowncouncil.com